Skip to forum content

You are not logged in. Please login or register.

Forum Oi! → Chit-Chat → Best political structure for a space colony?

Pages 1

You must login or register to post a reply

RSS topic feed

Reese Fowler on Annex One?
I'm a mutant doctor - not a madman!
https://uploads.disquscdn.c...

"V.J. people?" They prefer to be called "Gyno-Americans!" lol

Ok, so what happens when you get sick and useless?

I once heard a guy ask a BDSM dominatrix for a "Tricky Dick," but she said, "not on camera." I always wondered what that was. Why would phoning the moon be something she didn't want done on camera--unless that's a euphemism.
"Phoning the Moon"
I'm trying to imagine what how that would translate into a BDSM scene. I'm guessing it would start with an old-timey phone getting jammed up your ass.
https://uploads.disquscdn.c...

Described the medical already, useless? there are four typical classes found in Omnicron V, the first class are the original charter shareholders, due to the income received from trade they have a full ride as long as they continue to work in supporting the colony. As charter members they have a retirement and medical for life.
The second class are the descendants of the original members, they are a protected class given education, training by the charter and supported by family until they reach a majority age of twenty five, upon reaching that they have the window of five years to decide if they wish to remain in the colony and become shareholders, (which requires a sponsor and a majority vote of shareholders in their ship or station)
Or, they may remain indebted to family to pay the air tax, choose to work in the service industry which is very large and profitable, however like all out system workers they have limited rights after age thirty and must sign work contracts which include medical and retirement options as well as paying the air tax.